Siksha 'O' Anusandhan is a Deemed to be University located in Bhubaneswar, Odisha. It was originally founded as Institute of Technical Education and Research(ITER) in the year 1996. The deemed status was granted by U/S 3 of the UGC Act. 1956 in July 2007. The University has been nourishing a learning ambience, encouraging academics, research, and innovationssince its inception. The University comprises nine different faculty with nearly 10,000 students and 1074 dedicated faculty member.


The different streams of SOA University are engineering, medicine, pharmacy, business, nursing, biotechnology, humanities, environment, nanotechnology, agriculture and law. Recently the University has been ranked 16th by National Institutional Ranking Framework (NIRF) under the aegis of Ministry of Human Resource Development, Govt. of India and has been re-accredited with 'A' Grade by NAAC. During last few years 10 international conferences, many national conferences and workshops have been organized by different department of the University. In order to propel the research activities, the students and faculty members are working in 10 different research centers and 29 research labs. Currently more than 140 full time research scholars with fellowship are perusing the research. This has resulted in 2280 Scopus indexed publications.




Write to us

Connect with us:

  • White Facebook Icon
  • White Instagram Icon

© 2018 by SOA MUN Society.